The hilarious things the children I teach have said.

While walking to assembly today, I heard a loud, ‘thump’. I knew immediately a child’s head had hit something. It had hit the concrete floor we were walking on to assembly. Initially, I expected to see a child on the floor who is ALWAYS falling over. Not this time, it was another child. Once the injured child was dealt with and was iced up and assessed by the school nurse, I hear my accident prone child say, 

“Luckily he hit the part of his brain that isn’t smart and won’t help him get smarter.”

I know it’s not even worth trying to explain how wrong the child was! 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

woman widow friend

Navigating death in our age of distraction

meandmyThermie

just an ordinary mum, who aside from a good cappuccino, loves cooking all things healthily and gluten free in her Thermomix

